Creating space for the development, production and presentation of contemporary art practice

 

The NewBridge Project (est. 2010) is a vibrant hub supporting the creation of new and pioneering contemporary art practice through an ambitious programme of exhibitions, commissions, events and artist development.

We create platforms for audiences to engage with the creative process, while nurturing artistic and curatorial practice in an engaged and discursive creative community.

PROGRAMME
lint_banner

Life in a Northern Town

Friday, June 22, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018, Mon - Sun, 10am - 6pm
mcullen_dcolquitt

Declan Colquitt // Michaela Cullen – Double Dropping on a Phantom Island – Life in a Northern Town

Saturday, July 21, 2018 - Sunday, August 12, 2018, 10am - 6pm // Preview: Friday 20 July, 6-9pm
renemcbrearty

Rene McBrearty // Jill McKnight – Life in a Northern Town

Saturday, August 18, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018, Mon - Sun, 10am - 6pm. Preview Friday 17 August
Print

Reet So – The Foundation for Ergonomic Play Adaptation – Life in a Northern Town

Saturday, June 23, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018, Mon - Sun, 10am - 6pm
smcs_grad-prog-image

The Collective Studio

Friday, September 1, 2017 - Sunday, September 30, 2018
NEWS
FEATURED ARTIST
Abstract Painting

Thomas Whittle

SHOP

Shop

The Newbridge Project