Creating space for the development, production and presentation of contemporary art practice

 

The NewBridge Project (est. 2010) is a vibrant hub supporting the creation of new and pioneering contemporary art practice through an ambitious programme of exhibitions, commissions, events and artist development.

We create platforms for audiences to engage with the creative process, while nurturing artistic and curatorial practice in an engaged and discursive creative community.

PROGRAMME
lint_banner

Life in a Northern Town

Friday, June 22, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018, Mon - Sun, 10am - 6pm
rene-how-to-remove-a-ssk-still

Rene McBrearty // Jill McKnight – Life in a Northern Town

Saturday, August 18, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018, Mon - Sun, 10am - 6pm. Preview Friday 17 August
38694487_2160136227595774_1979762525096378368_n

❍ feeling yr thoughts #4 ❍

Wednesday, August 22, 2018, 7-10pm
theoffy

The Offy at The NewBridge Project

Saturday, August 25, 2018, 5 - 8pm
call-for-proposals

B U F F E T // Call For Proposals

Thursday, August 30, 2018, 6-9pm
event

Collective Zine Making Workshop

Tuesday, September 4, 2018, 5.30 - 8pm
36688168_10156908982980110_8111156660321386496_n

LIVE in a Northern Town

Friday, September 7, 2018 - Saturday, September 8, 2018
36712164_1999607586739297_1188113092240736256_n

WORKSHOPS // LIVE in a Northern Town

Saturday, September 8, 2018
Print

Reet So – The Foundation for Ergonomic Play Adaptation – Life in a Northern Town

Saturday, June 23, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018, Mon - Sun, 10am - 6pm
NEWS
FEATURED ARTIST
unnamed

Jack Cheetham

SHOP

Shop

The Newbridge Project