Creating space for the development, production and presentation of contemporary art practice

 

The NewBridge Project (est. 2010) is a vibrant hub supporting the creation of new and pioneering contemporary art practice through an ambitious programme of exhibitions, commissions, events and artist development.

We create platforms for audiences to engage with the creative process, while nurturing artistic and curatorial practice in an engaged and discursive creative community.

PROGRAMME
01

FOR SOLIDARITY

Friday, September 27, 2019 - Friday, November 1, 2019, 5-9pm
02

FOR SOLIDARITY – Communal Lunch

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 12-2pm
tim-1-7

NewBridge does Gateshead Open Studios

Saturday, October 26, 2019 - Sunday, October 27, 2019, 10am-7pm Sat, 10am-5pm Sun.
aitge

Assembly: A Forum for Artists in Precarious Labour

Thursday, September 26, 2019 - Thursday, December 5, 2019, 10.30am-12.30pm
screen-shot-2018-09-10-at-19-53-25

Beverley Bennett – Simon Says/Dadda

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - Friday, November 1, 2019, Workshops - must apply to participate
thumb_img_2031_1024

NewBridge Books: Reading Group

Wednesday, October 9, 2019, 6 - 7.30pm
spork

Odd Combo – How to make working together work

Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 6pm – 8pm
NEWS
FEATURED ARTIST
_DSC1041

Phil Frankland

SHOP

Shop

The Newbridge Project